Adding users to your payroll is easy, but please remember that your information is extremely confidential.
All users with Paymaster access are required to have 2FA.
Contact our helpdesk for assistance if required.
Main User
The main user is the first 5 digit Username automatically created when you sign up to iPayroll.
This Username can never be deleted or changed.
The only User that has the ability to add and delete users to your iPayroll Organisation.
Kiosk User
Employee's have user access to their payslip information. They have no access to payroll information
Add a User
If you would like to limit user access to certain people in your payroll, you will need to set up user defined Groups first.
Setup > Users
Add
Username > Enter ORG number and the initials of the User
Enter > First Name
Enter > Last Name
Enter > Email Address (this is where any emails will go to for this user i.e. if they reset their password.
Select > their access to iPayroll
Save
Access Roles
Paymaster - Full access to those assigned to the Groups you assign the user access to.
Enquiry Only - View only access to the Groups you give the user access to.
Leave Approvals Only - Leave approver only users have access to those assigned to their Groups. This access allows them to add/approve/decline leave requests and view leave balances and a leave calendar. This access does not allow the user to view the employee details or pay details.
Leave Approvals and Full Enquiry - Full access to those assigned to their Groups. This access allows the user to add/approve/decline leave requests, and view employee details and pay details.
Leave Approvals and Data Entry (No Salaries)
Enquiry Only (No Salaries) - View only access to the Groups you give the user access to.
Data Entry (No Salaries)
Pay Enquiry
Pay Enquiry (No Salaries)
Timelog Approvals
Timelog Approvals and Full Enquiry
Timelog Approvals and Leave Approvals
Timelog Approvals, Leave Approvals and Full Enquiry