Leave Approver - Change your User Preferences

Leave Approver - Change your User Preferences

Leave Approver - Change your User Preferences 

As a leave approver you will receive an email notification each time one of your team submits a leave request and then a reminder each morning with any leave requests that are pending approval. Once they are actioned (you approve or decline them) they will no longer generate an email.  
You can change your user preferences regarding the emails and when are sent out to you.

Leave Approver page

Once you are logged in to iPayroll you will see your User ID is displayed in blue, at the top right of the screen. 
Select the UserID and My Preferences page will open 



In the My Preferences page

Leave Requests

  1. Send me leave requests as they are created - unselect this if you want only one email in the morning
  2. Send me a single morning digest or all leave requests once daily - unselect this if you want to receive emails as they are submitted
  3. If you unselect both, you will need to log on to see if any requests have been submitted
  4. If you leave them both ticked you will receive requests as they are submitted AND a reminder email each morning until they no longer pending.
  5. Save