Edit or delete a saved time log in your Payslip Kiosk

Edit or delete a saved time log in your Payslip Kiosk

Note: You can only edit or delete Draft time logs. That is, time logs that have not been submitted. See Submit your time logs for approval in your Payslip Kiosk for more information on submitting time logs.

Edit a time log

  1. In the Payslip Kiosk, select the Timelogs menu.
    You will see all your time logs for today, if you have previously added any time logs.
    Note: By default, the Timelogs page opens to today's date in Day View.

    Note: You can edit a time log in either View.  Add a new time log in your Payslip Kiosk for information on changing the Timelogs view.
  2. If the current date is not the date of the time log you want to edit, change to the correct day by either:
    • Selecting the Back Arrow button (to the left of the date) to go to a previous date, or
    • Selecting the Forward Arrow button to go to a future date, or
    • Selecting Today to go to today's date
  3. Select the Edit button (pencil icon) in the far right column of the time log you want to edit.
    The Add/Edit entry pane opens.
    Note: Select the Cancel button if you want to close the Add/Edit entry pane.
  4. Make changes to the required fields:
    • Date: Change the date if required.
    • Time Code: Select the time code for the time log.
    • Start and End Time: Update the time work started and/or ended. You may type your selection or select the Time Picker to choose a time.
      Note: The Start and End Time fields may not be available to you. 
      Note: The End Time will automatically adjust if you change the Hours.
    • If you enter a start and end time, the total will be calculated for you.
    • Break (mins): If required, enter the time taken for an unpaid break in minutes. The break time is deducted from the Gross Hours to calculate the Net Hours. You can either type the minutes, for example 30, in the Break field, or click + or - to enter the break time.
    • Notes: Enter a note for the time log if required. This note will be seen by your Timelogs Approver.
  5. Select Save to save the changes.
    The Add/Edit entry pane closes and a Success message displays.

Note: The changes are updated in the Timelogs table.

Note: You can Send your time log when you have finished editing, or wait. See Submit your time logs for approval in your Payslip Kiosk for more information on sending time logs.

Note: You can edit any time log as many times as you need to before send them.

Delete a time log

  1. In the Payslip Kiosk, select the Timelogs menu.
    You will see all your time logs for today, if you have previously added any time logs.
    Note: By default, the Timelogs page opens to today's date in Day View.
    Note: You can delete a time log in either  View. See View a single day or multiple days of time logs in Add a new time log in your Payslip Kiosk for information on changing the Timelogs view.
  2. If the current date is not the date of the time log you want to delete, change to the correct day by either:
    • Selecting the Back Arrow button (to the left of the date) to go to a previous date, or
    • Selecting the Forward Arrow button to go to a future date, or
    • Selecting Today to go to today's date
  3. Select the Edit button (pencil icon) in the far right column of the time log you want to delete.
  4. Select Delete to delete the time log.

  5. The Add/Edit entry pane closes and a Success message displays.